MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Boone Logan
ERA S K
2.89 0 13
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240 NFBC ADP: 708.88
Position: RPBorn: 8/13/1984 Birthplace: San Antonio, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 20th Round by White Sox (2002)


Latest News
May 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Boone Logan allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Tuesday. Logan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Boone Logan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Monday. Logan struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Boone Logan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Wednesday. Logan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Boone Logan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Tuesday. Logan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Boone Logan improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Monday. Logan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Boone Logan allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Friday. Logan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Boone Logan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Tuesday. Logan struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Logan hasn't allowed an earned run in nine appearances, tossing 4 2/3 innings with one walk and six strikeouts.
Feb. 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-The Indians have agreed with Logan on a one-year contract that includes a 2018 option.
Analysis: The veteran lefty adds another piece to an already-strong Cleveland bullpen. Logan is coming off a good season with Colorado, posting a 3.69 ERA and a 1.01 WHIP over 65 appearances and limiting left-handed hitters to a .142 average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 CWS 0 0 1 - 2 21 0 0 17.1 21 18 16 2 15 2 15 2.08 8.31
2007 CWS 2 1 0 - 2 68 0 0 50.2 59 30 28 7 20 3 35 1.56 4.97
2008 CWS 2 3 0 - 1 55 0 0 42.1 57 31 28 7 14 3 42 1.68 5.95
2009 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 20 0 0 17.1 21 12 10 1 9 3 10 1.73 5.19
2010 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 51 0 0 40.0 34 13 13 3 20 3 38 1.35 2.93
2011 NYY 5 3 0 - 2 64 0 0 41.2 43 20 16 4 13 3 46 1.34 3.46
2012 NYY 7 2 1 - 4 80 0 0 55.1 48 23 23 6 28 6 68 1.37 3.74
2013 NYY 5 2 0 - 2 61 0 0 39.0 33 15 14 7 13 4 50 1.18 3.23
2014 Col 2 3 0 - 4 35 0 0 25.0 31 20 19 6 11 1 32 1.68 6.84
2015 Col 0 3 0 - 4 60 0 0 35.1 40 17 17 3 17 1 44 1.61 4.33
2016 Col 2 5 1 - 4 66 0 0 46.1 27 23 19 4 20 5 57 1.01 3.69
2017 Cle 1 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 9.1 9 4 3 0 3 0 13 1.29 2.89
Career 29 23 3 - 25 603 0 0 419.2 423 226 206 50 183 34 450 1.44 4.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 NYY 64 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 604 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 1.2 3 2 2 1 1 0 1 10.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 0.2 2 2 2 1 1 0 1 27.00
2011 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
2012 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.2 3 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 7.2 7 2 2 1 1 0 9 2.35


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 69 96 91 93.5 42.33
Slider 94 87 79 83.6 57.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.