MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Andre Ethier
.294 14 53
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 487.91
Position: RFBorn: 4/10/1982 Birthplace: Phoenix, Arizona
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Athletics (2003)

Latest News
Oct. 15 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Ethier shouted at manager Don Mattingly in the bottom of the third inning of Game 5 of the NL Division Series on Thursday night. After the Dodgers' 3-2 loss, which ended their season, Mattingly said he didn't think Ethier was angry with him. "He was mad about the ump's call," Mattingly said. "I was trying to settle him down. I didn't want him thrown out of the game, and Andre's pretty emotional. It was nothing more than trying to settle him down."
Analysis: After Justin Turner hit a leadoff double, Ethier followed with a popup to left. Ethier returned the dugout and began yelling at Mattingly while simultaneously walking away from him. Mattingly followed, and twice Ethier turned toward Mattingly and yelled at him while gesturing angrily with his arms, pointing twice at the field and twice directly at Mattingly. "He's maybe yelling at me because I'm trying to settle him down, but it was nothing between us," Mattingly said.
Sep. 6 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Ethier went 3 for 4 with a pair of doubles and two runs scored in Saturday's win over San Diego.
Analysis: Ethier had been 1 for 10 over his previous five games but is hitting a solid .299 for the season.
Aug. 28 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Ethier went 3 for 3 in a 1-0 win over Cincinnati on Thursday.
Analysis: The Dodgers outfielder, now batting .296, was 3 for 12 in his previous six games and collected all those hits in a 3-2 loss in Houston on Aug. 23.
Aug. 24 10:58 AM PT11:58 AM MT12:58 PM CT1:58 PM ET13:58 ET17:58 GMT1:58 10:58 AM MST12:58 PM EST1:28 PM VEN21:58 UAE12:58 PM CT-Ethier went 3 for 3 in a 3-2 loss in 10 innings to Houston on Sunday.
Analysis: Ethier, now batting .291, was 0 for 7 in his previous three games. He's still hitting .377 with a 1.044 OPS in his last 18 contests despite that mini-slump.
Aug. 3 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Ethier hit two home runs - including a walk-off shot in the 10th inning - in the Dodgers' 5-3 win over the Angels on Sunday.
Analysis: Ethier has gone 4 for 8 with four RBIs over his last two games.
June 30 10:20 AM PT11:20 AM MT12:20 PM CT1:20 PM ET13:20 ET17:20 GMT1:20 10:20 AM MST12:20 PM EST12:50 PM VEN21:20 UAE12:20 PM CT-Ethier was 3 for 5 with his 10th homer Monday against the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Even with Monday's performance, Ethier is just 6 for 38 (.158) over his last 13 games.
June 15 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE2:03 PM CT-Ethier was 2 for 4 with his ninth home run and fourth triple Sunday against the Padres.
Analysis: Ethier's batting average is up to .291. His highest for a single season is .308 from his rookie year in 2006.
June 9 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-Ethier was 2 for 4 with his eighth homer Monday against the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Ethier owns an .884 OPS with 26 RBIs in 54 games.
June 2 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Ethier was 2 for 5 with a triple and a home run Monday against the Rockies.
Analysis: Ethier has three triples and seven homers this season.
May 26 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Ethier was 2 for 3 with his sixth home run Monday versus Atlanta.
Analysis: Ethier is bouncing back well from a dreadful 2014, posting a .955 OPS after a career-low .691 mark last year.
May 2 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Ethier went 2 for 3 with his fourth home run in Friday's 8-0 win over Arizona.
Analysis: Ethier has homered in his last two games and is 8 for 20 with three homers in his last six.
Apr. 26 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Ethier went 3 for 4 with a home run, double and three RBIs in Saturday's 11-8 win at San Diego.
Analysis: Ethier has gone 5 for 6 over his last four games.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.