MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Jered Weaver
ERA W-L K
4.74 1-2 20
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-7 / 215 NFBC ADP: 135.14
Position: SPBorn: 10/4/1982 Birthplace: Northridge, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 19 10:03 AM PT11:03 AM MT12:03 PM CT1:03 PM ET13:03 ET17:03 GMT1:03 10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST12:33 PM VEN21:03 UAE12:03 PM CT-Weaver earned his first win Friday night for the Halos.
Analysis: Weaver allowed a run and three hits in six innings. He walked three and struck out three. He faces the Nats next.
Apr. 7 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Weaver gave up four home runs in his second straight defeat to open this season, 7-4 to Houson on Sunday.
Analysis: Weaver (0-2, 6.00 ERA) allowed five runs on five hits with six strikeouts over 5 2-3 innings. It was the third time in his career Weaver had allowed four home runs in a game and the first since Aug. 2, 2008, against the New York Yankees.
Mar. 15 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Weaver labored into the sixth inning as the Los Angeles Angels tied the Colorado Rockies 4-4 in 10 innings Saturday.
Analysis: Weaver allowed three runs on nine hits. Weaver was experimenting in his outing. "I threw a lot of offspeed pitches. Trying to get a feel for that today," Weaver said.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.