MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Aníbal Sánchez
ERA W-L K
1.29 1-0 14
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 2/27/1984 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2001)


Latest News
Apr. 18 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Sanchez was carted off the field with an air cast on his leg after he was injured while jogging in the outfield prior to Wednesday's game with the Phillies. The Braves have placed him on the disabled list with what the team called a right hamstring strain.
Analysis: Sanchez had been scheduled to start Thursday against the Mets, which he obviously now will not make. The real question is how much time he'll miss with what appears to be a potential long-term injury. The veteran right-hander began the year in the minors but made two good starts after being called up, including last Friday's outing in which he threw six scoreless inning to beat the Cubs.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Friday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-1 on Monday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-The Braves have selected the contract of Sanchez from Triple-A Gwinnett.
Analysis: Atlanta signed the 34-year-old Sanchez to a minor league contract on March 16. He could serve as the team's fifth starting pitcher, possibly until left-hander Luiz Gohara recovers from a sprained left ankle. The Braves are not expected to need a No. 5 starter before April 10 due to off days.
Feb. 20 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET17:20 GMT1:20 10:20 AM MST12:20 PM EST12:50 PM VEN21:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-The Twins have finalized their low-risk contract with Sanchez, securing another experienced candidate for their rotation.
Analysis: After leading the American League with a 2.57 ERA for Detroit in 2013, Sanchez struggled through the next three seasons for the Tigers while dealing with injuries and being demoted to stints in the bullpen. The 33-year-old Sanchez had a career-worst 6.41 ERA in 2017.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.