MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Paul Maholm
ERA W-L K
4.85 1-5 34
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-2 / 245 NFBC ADP: 555.70
Position: SPBorn: 6/25/1982 Birthplace: Greenwood, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2003)


Latest News
July 13 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Maholm pitched six scoreless innings against San Diego on Saturday in his first start since May 14 but did not get a decision in a 1-0 win.
Analysis: Maholm (1-4, 4.69 ERA) came out of the bullpen to make a spot start for the injured Josh Beckett. The only hits against him were singles in the fourth and seventh by Chase Headley. Maholm also walked none and struck out four. He was 1-4 with a 5.50 ERA in his first seven starts this season.
Feb. 8 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-The Los Angeles Dodgers apparently have increased their already considerable pitching depth with the addition of Maholm.
Analysis: The Dodgers did not announce the addition, but Maholm was in the clubhouse when pitchers and catchers reported to the team's Arizona spring training facility on Saturday. His name was even on a locker, temporarily, but it was removed apparently because the deal had not been made public. Maholm declined to talk to reporters. The 31-year-old pitcher was 10-11 with a 4.41 ERA in 26 starts for the Atlanta Braves last season. Maholm has a career record of 76-95 in 243 major league appearances.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.