MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Rich Hill
ERA W-L K
2.55 4-1 61
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 3/11/1980 Birthplace: Boston, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Cubs (2002)


Latest News
June 19 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Hill is headed to the injured list after he left Wednesday's start against the Giants after one inning because of left forearm discomfort. He said he had elbow tightness in his two previous starts and ''everything tightened up'' after his third warmup pitch before the second inning.
Analysis: The 39-year-old Hill is 4-0 with a 1.89 ERA in his last seven starts.
June 15 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Rich Hill improved to 4-1, allowing three runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Friday. Hill struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Saturday. Hill struck out six, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 2 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-0 on Sunday. Hill struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Rich Hill allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Tuesday. Hill struck out six, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Wednesday. Hill struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 1-1, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-0 on Friday. Hill struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 10 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Rich Hill fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Thursday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Saturday. Hill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed five runs - one earned - on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Sunday. Hill struck out six, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 22 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE1:29 PM CT-Hill (strained left MCL) rejoined the Dodgers on Wednesday after pitching six dominant innings during an extended spring training game in Arizona two days earlier.
Analysis: Hill struck out 16 and allowed just one hit on Monday. The 39-year-old is slated to make his season debut Sunday against Pittsburgh. The 39-year-old left-hander went 11-5 with a 3.66 ERA in 25 appearances last season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.