MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Robinson Cano
AVG HR RBI
.269 1 8
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-0 / 212 NFBC ADP: 10.89
Position: 2BBorn: 10/22/1982 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2001)


Latest News
Apr. 22 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Cano singled and walked Monday.
Analysis: Cano owns a career-low .681 OPS and his new club has lost seven in a row. Leaving the storied Yankees for the M's seems like a big mistake and hopefully, fantasy owners bailed when he made the switch.
Apr. 21 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Cano was 2 for 4 with his third double of the season Sunday at Miami.
Analysis: Not only is Cano slugging just .352, his average has slid down to an unimpressive .268. You obviously have to be patient if you're a Cano owner. For those without him, it may be wise to try to buy low from a disgruntled owner.
Apr. 18 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Cano was 1 for 5 Thursday against Texas, connecting on his first home run of the year.
Analysis: Cano drove in three runs with the homer and has eight RBIs on the season. He's batting just .194 over his last nine games after hitting .391 through his first six.
Apr. 14 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Cano continues to pile up the singles for Seattle, collecting two in four at-bats Sunday against the Athletics.
Analysis: Cano is slugging just .381 with two extra-base hits - both doubles. Sixty-eight of his 190 hits in 2013 were for extra bases.
Apr. 12 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Cano was 2 for 4 Friday against Oakland with his third RBI of the season.
Analysis: Cano is hitting .324 through his first nine games for Seattle though he has just two extra-base hits.
Apr. 1 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Cano was 2 for 4 with a double Monday in his Mariners debut against the Angels.
Analysis: It remains to be seen how playing at Safeco Field will affect Cano's overall numbers, though he looked more than fine on the road on Opening Night.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.