MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Ian Kinsler
.296 11 73
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200 NFBC ADP: 56.47
Position: 2BBorn: 6/22/1982 Birthplace: Tucson, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Rangers (2003)

Latest News
Sep. 20 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Kinsler kept up his hot hitting with two more hits Saturday, including a solo home run.
Analysis: The veteran second baseman had four hits Friday and is 8 for 17 over his last three games.
Sep. 19 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Kinsler was 4 for 6 on Friday.
Analysis: Kinsler is at .292 in his last 15 games.
Sep. 8 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Kinsler was 2 for 4 on Monday.
Analysis: Kinsler has alternated two-hit efforts with hitless ones in his last seven games in a fascinating trend.
Sep. 6 11:07 AM PT12:07 PM MT1:07 PM CT2:07 PM ET14:07 ET18:07 GMT2:07 11:07 AM MST1:07 PM EST1:37 PM VEN22:07 UAE1:07 PM CT-Kinsler was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Kinsler has alternated two-hit efforts with hitless ones in his last five games in an interesting trend.
Sep. 4 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Kinsler was 2 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Kinsler is hitting .364 in his last 56 games.
Aug. 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Kinsler went 2 for 4 in Friday's loss.
Analysis: Kinsler owns a 1.028 OPS in his last 24 games.
Aug. 25 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Kinsler was 3 for 5 Monday at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Kinsler has gone 41 for 97 over his last 23 games, raising his batting average from .280 to .308.
Aug. 23 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE2:09 PM CT-Kinsler was 2 for 5 with a meaningless three-run jack on Saturday.
Analysis: Kinsler drilled his homer with the Tigers down by five runs in the ninth inning. It was meaningless for another Detroit loss, but helped his fantasy owners so it had that meaning.
Aug. 19 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Kinsler went 5 for 5 with a solo homer in a 10-8 victory at the Chicago Cubs on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Kinsler, now 10th in the AL with a .304 average, is batting .437 with a 1.094 OPS and 11 RBIs in his last 17 games.
Aug. 13 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-After going 0 for 7 in his previous two games, Kinsler got back on track by going 2 for 5 with a double in Wednesday's 7-4 win at Kansas City.
Analysis: Kinsler is batting .453 with 14 runs scored over his last 13 games.
Aug. 9 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Kinsler went 3 for 4 with two runs scored against the Red Sox on Saturday.
Analysis: Kinsler is hitting .537 since July 30 and he's on a five-game hitting streak.
Aug. 2 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Kinsler had at least three hits for the third straight game Saturday.
Analysis: Kinsler is as hot as can be, going 10 for 14 in those three games.
Aug. 1 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Kinsler stayed hot Friday, going 4 for 5 with a double in an 8-7 loss at Baltimore.
Analysis: Kinsler has gone 7 for 10 in the first two games of this series.
July 31 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Kinsler went 3 for 5 in Thursday's 9-8 win over the Orioles.
Analysis: Kinsler had been 2 for 19 over his previous five games.
July 23 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Kinsler had another big day at the plate Wednesday, going 4 for 5 with two doubles in a 9-4 home win over Seattle.
Analysis: Kinsler is 8 for 14 with two homers and three doubles in the series.
July 21 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Kinsler homered twice in Monday's win over Seattle.
Analysis: Kinsler is 12 for 30 (.400) with three homers and three doubles in his last eight games.
July 13 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Kinsler had three hits in a 7-1 loss to Minnesota on Sunday.
Analysis: Kinsler, now batting .274, was 22 for 63 (.349) with 10 RBIs in his final 15 games before the All-Star break. He went 8 for 17 in his final four.
July 3 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Kinsler was 3 for 5 on Thursday.
Analysis: Kinsler is 8 for 23 in his last five games.
June 11 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Kinsler was 2 for 3 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Kinsler improved to 11 for 24 in his last six games.
June 8 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Kinsler was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Kinsler went 5 for 14 in a strong three-game set for him.
June 7 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Kinsler was 2 for 5 on Saturday.
Analysis: Kinsler is 5 for 13 in his last three games.
June 5 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Kinsler was 2 for 3 on Thursday.
Analysis: Kinsler still has only five hits in his last 45 at-bats so he is abysmal.
May 9 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Kinsler was 4 for 4 with two RBIs in Friday's win over Kansas City.
Analysis: Kinsler is batting .440 in seven games this month.
Apr. 13 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Kinsler was 1 for 3, walking twice and scoring a pair of runs Sunday at Cleveland.
Analysis: Kinsler is hitting .440 with 10 runs scored in six games.
Apr. 12 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Kinsler was a fantasy beast Saturday.
Analysis: Kinsler went 4 for 5 with three runs scored and two RBIs. He is 6 for 11 in the series.
Apr. 3 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Kinsler kept up his strong spring Friday, going 3 for 3 with a pair of doubles.
Analysis: Kinsler has gotten a hit in 11 of his last 12 games and is batting .415.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.