MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Ryan Raburn
AVG HR RBI
.220 9 30
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 185 NFBC ADP: 653.64
Position: LFBorn: 4/17/1981 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Tigers (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 5 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Raburn exited Monday's game against San Francisco in the sixth inning due to a left foot contusion.
Analysis: The outfielder, who has just one hit in his last 11 at-bats, is considered day to day.
Aug. 26 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Raburn had two hits in as many at-bats Friday before David Dahl took over in left field.
Analysis: Raburn is 4 for 7 in his last three games.
July 30 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Raburn was a late scratch from the starting lineup Friday after bruising his left knee in batting practice.
Analysis: "I think an overthrow when pitchers were doing their throwing program down the line. One got away and hit Raburn right in the knee so it swelled up pretty good," manager Walt Weiss said.
Apr. 28 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Raburn finished a home run shy of the cycle and drove in a run in a 9-8 loss to Pittsburgh on Wednesday.
Analysis: Raburn, batting .364 in 17 games, was 4 for 15 in his previous nine games.
Apr. 7 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Raburn went 2 for 3 with his first home run in Wednesday's 4-3 win at Arizona.
Analysis: It was Raburn's first start of the season after going 0 for 2 as a pinch hitter in the first two games.
Mar. 29 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-The Rockies have added Raburn to their major league roster.
Analysis: Raburn's contract was selected Tuesday from Triple-A Albuquerque, and he will have a $1.5 million salary in the big leagues this season. Raburn is hitting .206 this spring training with no homers and five RBIs. He figures to primarily be a backup in the outfield, but has played in the infield over his career.
Mar. 4 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)2:43 PM CT-Raburn and the Colorado Rockies have agreed to a minor league contract.
Analysis: The 34-year-old spent the past three years with the Cleveland Indians. He hit eight home runs and drove in 29 in 82 games last season, hitting .301. Detroit selected him in the fifth round of the 2001 amateur draft and he spent his first seven major league seasons with the Tigers. He has a .256 average in 10 big league seasons with 82 homers and 322 RBIs.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2015 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 2 0 0 1 0 0 3.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 2 0 0 1 0 1 1.20 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Det 12 29 4 4 1 0 0 1 2 15 1 0 .138 .194 .172
2007 Det 49 138 28 42 12 2 4 27 8 33 3 0 .304 .340 .507
2008 Det 92 182 26 43 10 1 4 20 16 49 3 1 .236 .298 .368
2009 Det 113 261 44 76 11 2 16 45 26 60 5 4 .291 .359 .533
2010 Det 113 371 54 104 25 1 15 62 27 92 2 2 .280 .340 .474
2011 Det 121 387 53 99 22 2 14 49 21 114 1 1 .256 .297 .432
2012 Det 66 205 14 35 14 0 1 12 13 53 1 1 .171 .226 .254
2013 Cle 87 243 40 66 18 0 16 55 29 67 0 0 .272 .357 .543
2014 Cle 74 195 18 39 7 0 4 22 13 51 0 0 .200 .250 .297
2015 Cle 82 173 22 52 16 1 8 29 23 44 0 0 .301 .393 .543
2016 Col 113 223 30 49 10 2 9 30 28 80 0 0 .220 .309 .404
Career 922 2407 333 609 146 11 91 352 206 658 16 9 .253 .317 .436

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Det Total 9 28 4 8 1 0 2 5 4 7 0 0 .286 .375 .536
    LDS 3 5 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .400 .400 .400
    LCS 6 23 4 6 1 0 2 4 4 4 0 0 .261 .370 .565
2013 Cle Total 1 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .333 .500 .667
    WC 1 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .333 .500 .667
Career 10 31 4 9 2 0 2 5 5 9 0 0 .290 .389 .548


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.