MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Ryan Howard
AVG HR RBI
.218 14 41
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 250 NFBC ADP: 289.47
Position: 1BBorn: 11/19/1979 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Phillies (2001)


Latest News
June 23 11:40 AM PT12:40 PM MT1:40 PM CT2:40 PM ET14:40 ET18:40 GMT2:40 11:40 AM MST1:40 PM EST2:10 PM VEN22:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Howard drove in two runs to help Philadelphia snap a 12-game road skid Monday with an 11-8 victory over the New York Yankees.
Analysis: Howard has eight RBIs in his last five games.
June 20 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE2:18 PM CT-Howard homered for the second straight game Friday against the Cardinals.
Analysis: Howard came in hitting .149 against left-handers but took St. Louis southpaw Tyler Lyons deep in the series opener.
June 19 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Howard was 2 for 3 with a two-run dinger on Thursday.
Analysis: Howard is a St. Louis native who faces the Cards this weekend in what figures to be an emotional series. The slugger no doubt wishes he would get traded to a classy organization like St. Louis and away from Philly.
May 24 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Howard stayed hot Saturday, going 3 for 5 with his 10th home run in an 8-1 win at Washington.
Analysis: Howard is 17 for 40 (.425) with four homers and eight RBIs in his last 10 games. He's homered in three of his last four.
May 22 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Howard is looking to extend his power surge after homering again in Thursday's 7-3 loss at Colorado.
Analysis: Howard has gone deep in the last two games and is hitting .419 with three longballs and six RBIs over his past eight.
May 15 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Howard hit his seventh home run of the season.
Analysis: Unlike recent seasons, Howard has been a serviceable fantasy option in 2015. He is hitting .230 with a .771 OPS, and he has 16 RBIs through 32 games.
May 7 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Howard is hoping to go on a home run binge after going 3 for 4 with his fifth homer in Wednesday's 7-5 loss at Atlanta.
Analysis: All of Howard's long balls have come over the past 14 games. He's gone 6 for 12 overall in his last three.
Apr. 22 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Howard was 2 for 3 with a two-run homer in Tuesday's win over Miami.
Analysis: It was his first home run of the season, he doubled his RBI total, and he's batting .209 with 16 strikeouts in 43 at-bats. Howard's best fantasy days seem behind him.
Apr. 16 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Howard was dropped from fourth to seventh in Philadelphia's lineup for Thursday night's game against the Washington Nationals, the lowest in the order he's batted since hitting seventh April 21, 2006.
Analysis: The 35-year-old Howard is hitting .148 (4 for 27) with an RBI, no walks and 10 strikeouts for 3-6 Philadelphia.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Phi 19 39 5 11 5 0 2 5 2 13 0 0 .282 .333 .564
2005 Phi 88 312 52 90 17 2 22 63 33 100 0 1 .288 .356 .567
2006 Phi 159 581 104 182 25 1 58 149 108 181 0 0 .313 .425 .659
2007 Phi 144 529 94 142 26 0 47 136 107 199 1 0 .268 .392 .584
2008 Phi 162 610 105 153 26 4 48 146 81 199 1 1 .251 .339 .543
2009 Phi 160 616 105 172 37 4 45 141 75 186 8 1 .279 .360 .571
2010 Phi 143 550 87 152 23 5 31 108 59 157 1 1 .276 .353 .505
2011 Phi 152 557 81 141 30 1 33 116 75 172 1 0 .253 .346 .488
2012 Phi 71 260 28 57 11 0 14 56 25 99 0 0 .219 .295 .423
2013 Phi 80 286 34 76 20 2 11 43 23 95 0 0 .266 .319 .465
2014 Phi 153 569 65 127 18 1 23 95 67 190 0 0 .223 .310 .380
2015 Phi 78 285 28 62 18 1 14 41 15 86 0 0 .218 .265 .435
Career 1409 5194 788 1365 256 21 348 1099 670 1677 12 4 .263 .350 .521

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Phi Total 3 12 1 3 0 0 1 1 0 7 0 0 .250 .308 .500
    LDS 3 12 1 3 0 0 1 1 0 7 0 0 .250 .308 .500
2008 Phi Total 14 52 8 14 3 0 3 9 11 16 0 0 .269 .397 .500
    LDS 4 11 1 2 1 0 0 1 5 5 0 0 .182 .438 .273
    LCS 5 20 4 6 1 0 0 2 3 2 0 0 .300 .391 .350
    WS 5 21 3 6 1 0 3 6 3 9 0 0 .286 .375 .762
2009 Phi Total 15 54 11 15 6 1 3 17 9 21 1 1 .278 .375 .593
    LDS 4 16 3 6 3 0 0 6 1 4 0 1 .375 .389 .563
    LCS 5 15 5 5 1 1 2 8 6 4 0 0 .333 .524 .933
    WS 6 23 3 4 2 0 1 3 2 13 1 0 .174 .240 .391
2010 Phi Total 9 33 1 10 4 0 0 0 5 17 0 0 .303 .395 .424
    LDS 3 11 0 3 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .273 .385 .273
    LCS 6 22 1 7 4 0 0 0 3 12 0 0 .318 .400 .500
2011 Phi Total 5 19 1 2 0 0 1 6 1 6 0 0 .105 .143 .263
    LDS 5 19 1 2 0 0 1 6 1 6 0 0 .105 .143 .263
Career 46 170 22 44 13 1 8 33 26 67 1 1 .259 .357 .488


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.