MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
B.J. Upton
AVG HR RBI
.217 7 27
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 185 NFBC ADP: 213.85
Position: CFBorn: 8/21/1984 Birthplace: Norfolk, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Devil Rays (2002)


Latest News
July 7 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Upton was 0 for 4 with three strikeouts to end his career-best 11-game hitting streak Sunday.
Analysis: It seemed like Upton was turning around his floundering career but that may not be the case.
July 6 10:30 AM PT11:30 AM MT12:30 PM CT1:30 PM ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 10:30 AM MST12:30 PM EST1:00 PM VEN21:30 UAE12:30 PM CT-Upton went 2 for 5 with two runs in Saturday's 10-4 win over Arizona.
Analysis: Upton has been a fantasy bust over the last few years so you probably aren't using him. He has a career-best 11-game hitting streak so he could be turning around his floundering career.
July 5 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Upton went 2 for 4 with a stolen base in Friday's win over the D-Backs.
Analysis: Upton, batting .211, had a rare quality effort on the diamond.
June 23 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Upton went 0 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Upton's .600 OPS is an improvement over his ghastly .557 mark a year ago but he continues to not resemble a major league-caliber player.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.