MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
David DeJesus
AVG HR RBI
.236 5 29
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190 NFBC ADP: 673.63
Position: LFBorn: 12/20/1979 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Royals (2000)


Latest News
July 28 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-The Los Angeles Angels have acquired DeJesus from the Tampa Bay Rays in exchange for minor league pitcher Eduar Lopez.
Analysis: The 35-year-old DeJesus is hitting .259 with five homers and 26 RBIs this season. He has hit .276 with 99 homers and 569 RBIs in his 13-year career with Kansas City, Oakland, the Chicago Cubs, Washington and Tampa Bay.
June 18 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-DeJesus was 2 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: DeJesus has a .301 average and .791 OPS, which may surprise baseball fans.
June 1 7:29 AM PT8:29 AM MT9:29 AM CT10:29 AM ET10:29 ET14:29 GMT22:29 7:29 AM MST9:29 AM EST9:59 AM VEN18:29 UAE9:29 AM CT-DeJesus was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: DeJesus sat out Saturday for Tampa so he was itching to get back in there.
May 30 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-DeJesus was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: DeJesus owns a .854 OPS that he likely won't be able to keep that high so feel free to trade him to some unsuspecting sucker.
May 5 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-DeJesus put an end to his slide by going 2 for 4 with two RBIs in Monday's 5-1 win at Boston.
Analysis: DeJesus had gone 3 for 30 over his previous 11 games.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-DeJesus was 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday at Miami.
Analysis: DeJesus is hitting .545 through four games with six RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 KC 12 7 0 2 0 1 0 0 1 2 0 0 .286 .444 .571
2004 KC 96 363 58 104 15 3 7 39 33 53 8 11 .287 .360 .402
2005 KC 122 461 69 135 31 6 9 56 42 76 5 5 .293 .359 .445
2006 KC 119 491 83 145 36 7 8 56 43 70 6 3 .295 .364 .446
2007 KC 157 605 101 157 29 9 7 58 64 83 10 4 .260 .351 .372
2008 KC 135 518 70 159 25 7 12 73 46 71 11 8 .307 .366 .452
2009 KC 144 558 74 157 28 9 13 71 51 87 4 9 .281 .347 .434
2010 KC 91 352 46 112 23 3 5 37 34 47 3 3 .318 .384 .443
2011 Oak 131 442 60 106 20 5 10 46 45 86 4 3 .240 .323 .376
2012 ChC 148 506 76 133 28 8 9 50 61 89 7 8 .263 .350 .403
2013 ChC 84 284 39 71 19 3 6 27 29 55 3 0 .250 .330 .401
2013 Was 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 TB 35 104 13 27 10 0 2 11 10 23 2 3 .260 .328 .413
2013 Tot 122 391 52 98 29 3 8 38 39 79 5 3 .251 .327 .402
2014 TB 83 238 24 59 15 2 6 19 30 43 0 3 .248 .344 .403
2015 TB 82 232 24 60 8 2 5 26 19 39 3 2 .259 .323 .375
2015 LAA 21 48 3 6 1 0 0 3 2 13 0 0 .125 .192 .146
2015 Tot 103 280 27 66 9 2 5 29 21 52 3 2 .236 .301 .336
Career 1463 5212 740 1433 288 65 99 572 510 838 66 62 .275 .350 .412

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB Total 5 13 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 6 0 0 .231 .375 .308
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    LDS 4 9 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .333 .455 .444
Career 5 13 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 6 0 0 .231 .375 .308


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.