MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Justin Morneau
AVG HR RBI
.338 4 15
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220 NFBC ADP: 216.32
Position: 1BBorn: 5/15/1981 Birthplace: New Westminster, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by Twins (1999)


Latest News
Apr. 21 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Morneau was 2 for 4 with his fourth homer of the season and drove in five runs Sunday against Philadelphia.
Analysis: Morneau has an absurd 12 RBIs in his last five games after totaling three in his first 13 contests. He's slugging .609.
Apr. 17 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Morneau finished a triple shy of the cycle and drove in both of Colorado's runs in a 4-2 loss to San Diego on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Morneau raised his batting average back up to .354 with Wednesday's performance. He was 2 for 14 (.143) in his previous five games.
Apr. 2 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Morneau had three hits in his second game with Colorado, a 4-3 loss to Miami on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Morneau is 4 for 8 so far for the Rockies.

w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.