MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Adam Wainwright
ERA W-L K
5.04 6-5 72
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-7 / 235 NFBC ADP: 72.04
Position: SPBorn: 8/30/1981 Birthplace: Brunswick, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2000)


Latest News
June 28 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Wainwright was pulled after allowing six runs and 10 hits through five innings and 102 pitches.
Analysis: Wainwright had a 2.36 ERA in his first four June outings, but this was a return to the rocky form he'd shown largely throughout April and May.
June 21 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Wainwright allowed three runs and six hits in 6 2/3 innings in St. Louis' 4-3 win over the Cubs on Tuesday.
Analysis: The right-hander is 1-1 with a 2.36 ERA in four starts this month.
June 16 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Wainwright was brilliant again Wednesday, yielding four hits in seven scoreless innings in a 4-1 defeat to Houston.
Analysis: Wainwright is 0-1 in his last three starts despite a 1.80 ERA with 11 hits allowed and 21 strikeouts in 20 innings. The right-hander has a 2.50 ERA over his last six outings after posting a 6.80 through his first eight.
June 10 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Wainwright had another solid outing Thursday when he gave up two runs and two hits while striking out nine over six innings in a 3-2 home win over Cincinnati.
Analysis: After a rocky start, Wainwright has gone 2-1 with a 3.03 ERA with 29 strikeouts over his last five starts. The Cardinals have won four of those outings.
May 19 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Wainwright scattered six hits in a season-high 6 2/3 innings Wednesday to earn a 2-0 victory over Colorado.
Analysis: Wainwright (4-3, 5.92 ERA) had a 6.80 ERA heading into that start. He gave up seven runs and 11 hits in five innings May 12 in a 12-10 victory over the Los Angeles Angels.
May 13 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Wainwright was shelled Thursday.
Analysis: Wainwright got the win despite allowing 11 hits and seven runs, six earned, in five innings. He deserved to lose but baseball is a funny game.
May 3 11:38 AM PT12:38 PM MT1:38 PM CT2:38 PM ET14:38 ET18:38 GMT2:38 11:38 AM MST1:38 PM EST2:08 PM VEN22:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Wainwright hooked up his fantasy owners Monday.
Analysis: Wainwright pitched six innings and hit a three-run home run in a monster effort.
Apr. 28 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Wainwright pitched into the sixth inning for his first win and hit a three-run triple in St. Louis' fifth straight offensive outburst, lifting the Cardinals to an 11-4 win over the Arizona Diamondbacks on Wednesday night. St. Louis scored 18 combined runs in two games to close out a sweep over San Diego and had 15 in splitting the first two against Arizona.
Analysis: Wainwright (1-3, 7.16 ERA) gave up homers to Brandon Drury and Paul Goldschmidt but ended his worst start since 2012 behind the Cardinals' big run support. He allowed four runs on seven hits and struck out five in 5 1/3 innings. Wainwright has struggled since missing most of last season with an Achilles tendon injury.
Apr. 11 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Wainwright was hit hard on Sunday, allowing six hits and five runs in five innings of a 12-7 loss at Atlanta.
Analysis: He also walked five while striking out two. He has a 6.55 ERA through his first two starts.

w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.