MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Aaron Harang
ERA W-L K
4.08 4-11 73
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-7 / 261 NFBC ADP: 517.17
Position: SPBorn: 5/9/1978 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Rangers (1999)


Latest News
July 2 11:33 AM PT12:33 PM MT1:33 PM CT2:33 PM ET14:33 ET18:33 GMT2:33 11:33 AM MST1:33 PM EST2:03 PM VEN22:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-The Philadelphia Phillies have placed Harang on the 15-day disabled list because of a foot injury. Chad Billingsley was activated from the disabled list to take Harang's roster spot and will start against Milwaukee on Thursday night.
Analysis: Harang (4-11) lost his eighth straight start on Wednesday night to become the first Phillies pitcher since Jim Nash in 1972 to lose eight in a row. Harang has plantar fasciitis in his left foot. Billingsley was 0-2 in three starts before going on the disabled list with a shoulder strain.
June 27 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Harang lost his seventh consecutive start Friday with a 5-2 defeat to Washington.
Analysis: Harang (4-10, 3.56 ERA) gave up five runs in six innings and has a 6.05 ERA in his losing streak.
June 21 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE2:03 PM CT-Harang lost his sixth straight start Saturday for the first time in his career, giving up four runs on seven hits in six innings. Harang struck out six and walked one. The right-hander dropped to 7-17 in 29 career starts against St. Louis.
Analysis: Phillies starters extended their club-record winless streak to 25 games. The last win for a Philadelphia starter came on May 23. Since then, they are 0-16 with a 5.97 ERA.
June 16 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Harang lost his fifth straight start Monday at Baltimore, giving up four runs over six innings.
Analysis: It's been quite the case of regression for Harang, who is 0-5 with a 6.07 ERA in his last five starts after starting 4-4 with a 1.82 ERA.
June 10 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Harang dropped his fourth straight start Tuesday at Cincinnati, giving up seven runs in six innings.
Analysis: Harang has been shelled by the Reds in two straight outings, allowing 12 earned runs over 11 2-3 innings.
June 5 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Harang had his worst start with the Phillies in a 6-4 loss to Cincinnati on Thursday night.
Analysis: Harang (4-6) allowed a season-high six runs - five earned - and six hits with five walks in 5 2-3 innings. Harang pitched at least six innings in each of his first 11 starts and gave up more than three earned runs once. His ERA rose from 2.02 to 2.45.
May 31 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Harang had another solid outing but took his second straight loss with a 5-2 defeat to Colorado on Saturday.
Analysis: Harang (4-5, 2.02 ERA) gave up two runs in six innings against the Rockies and has a 1.62 ERA in his last six starts. He's received 15 runs of support in those games and has gotten one in each of his last two.
May 15 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Harang pitched eight scoreless innings for his fourth win of the season Thursday.
Analysis: The 37-year-old has been outstanding for the Phillies this season. He's lasted at least six innings in all eight starts, has allowed more than two runs only twice and owns a 2.03 ERA.
Apr. 9 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Harang allowed two hits and struck out eight over 6 1-3 scoreless innings to beat Boston 4-2 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Harang is off to another terrific start after going 3-1 with a 0.85 ERA in his first five outings last year. Fantasy owners, however, should know better than to rely on the veteran right-hander going forward.
Mar. 13 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Harang was scratched from a spring training start for the second time this year because of lower back discomfort and will miss Saturday's game against the Detroit Tigers in Lakeland. Harang missed a March 4 outing because of hamstring tightness, which led to lower back tightness. He pitched two scoreless innings Monday against Baltimore, allowing three hits and two walks.
Analysis: He signed a $5 million, one-year contract with the Phillies during the offseason and has been slated to be their No. 3 starter.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2002 Oak 5 4 0 - 0 16 15 0 78.1 78 44 42 7 45 2 64 1.57 4.83
2003 Oak 1 3 0 - 0 7 6 0 30.1 41 19 18 5 9 0 16 1.65 5.34
2003 Cin 4 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 46.0 48 28 27 6 10 0 26 1.26 5.28
2003 Tot 5 6 0 - 0 16 15 0 76.1 89 47 45 11 19 0 42 1.41 5.31
2004 Cin 10 9 0 - 0 28 28 1 161.0 177 90 87 26 53 5 125 1.43 4.86
2005 Cin 11 13 0 - 0 32 32 1 211.2 217 93 90 22 51 3 163 1.27 3.83
2006 Cin 16 11 0 - 0 36 35 6 234.1 242 109 98 28 56 8 216 1.27 3.76
2007 Cin 16 6 0 - 0 34 34 2 231.2 213 100 96 28 52 3 218 1.14 3.73
2008 Cin 6 17 0 - 0 30 29 1 184.1 205 104 98 35 50 5 153 1.38 4.78
2009 Cin 6 14 0 - 0 26 26 2 162.1 186 82 76 24 43 6 142 1.41 4.21
2010 Cin 6 7 0 - 0 22 20 0 111.2 139 71 66 16 38 0 82 1.59 5.32
2011 SD 14 7 0 - 0 28 28 0 170.2 175 73 69 20 58 4 124 1.37 3.64
2012 LAD 10 10 0 - 0 31 31 0 179.2 167 85 72 14 85 10 131 1.40 3.61
2013 Sea 5 11 0 - 0 22 22 2 120.1 133 81 77 21 28 1 87 1.34 5.76
2013 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.0 20 10 9 5 12 0 26 1.39 3.52
2013 Tot 5 12 0 - 0 26 26 2 143.1 153 91 86 26 40 1 113 1.35 5.40
2014 Atl 12 12 0 - 0 33 33 0 204.1 215 88 81 15 71 4 161 1.40 3.57
2015 Phi 4 11 0 - 0 17 17 0 106.0 104 54 48 12 27 1 73 1.24 4.08
Career 126 139 0 - 0 375 369 15 2255.2 2360 1131 1054 284 688 52 1807 1.35 4.21

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2002 Oak 16 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2003 Oak 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2003 Cin 9 17 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .059 .059 .059
2003 Tot 16 18 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .056 .056 .056
2004 Cin 28 57 1 4 1 0 0 0 0 33 0 0 .070 .070 .088
2005 Cin 32 74 1 2 0 0 0 3 0 39 0 0 .027 .027 .027
2006 Cin 36 74 1 8 0 0 0 2 1 35 0 0 .108 .132 .108
2007 Cin 35 74 0 7 1 0 0 2 1 28 0 0 .095 .117 .108
2008 Cin 30 54 0 7 1 0 0 2 0 20 0 0 .130 .130 .148
2009 Cin 26 47 1 7 1 0 1 6 1 12 0 0 .149 .167 .234
2010 Cin 22 37 1 5 1 0 0 2 0 13 0 0 .135 .135 .162
2011 SD 28 56 3 5 1 0 0 1 0 23 0 0 .089 .089 .107
2012 LAD 31 56 1 4 1 0 0 2 0 23 0 0 .071 .071 .089
2013 Sea 22 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 NYM 4 7 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2013 Tot 26 11 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .182 .182 .182
2014 Atl 33 61 2 5 0 0 0 1 1 29 0 0 .082 .097 .082
2015 Phi 17 28 2 5 1 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .179 .207 .214
Career 376 650 14 62 8 0 1 21 5 285 0 0 .095 .105 .112


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1017 94 84 89.3 60.9
Curveball 75 77 67 72.5 4.49
Slider 309 86 77 80.9 18.5
Changeup 180 87 79 83.9 10.78
Cut Fastball 89 90 83 87.3 5.33

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.