MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Brandon Phillips
AVG HR RBI
.263 6 36
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 208 NFBC ADP: 218.83
Position: 2BBorn: 6/28/1981 Birthplace: Raleigh, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Expos (1999)


Latest News
July 26 6:44 AM PT7:44 AM MT8:44 AM CT9:44 AM ET9:44 ET13:44 GMT21:44 6:44 AM MST8:44 AM EST9:14 AM VEN17:44 UAE8:44 AM CT-Phillips' hitting streak reached 13 games Monday.
Analysis: He's batting .347 over that stretch.
July 20 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Phillips extended his hitting streak to nine games Wednesday.
Analysis: He's batting .353 over that stretch with four RBIs.
July 15 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-After exiting Friday's game against Milwaukee in the seventh inning with a strained right calf, Phillips was held out of the lineup Saturday. He's listed as day to day.
Analysis: The veteran second baseman is already dealing with a hairline fracture in his left hand, so he's pretty banged up right now. That keeps a hot bat on the bench since Phillips is 9 for 22 over his last six games.
July 8 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Phillips was hit by a pitch on the left hand and X-rays revealed he sustained a hairline fracture Friday.
Analysis: Phillips initially stayed in the game before being taken out in the bottom of the eighth in favor of Jose Peraza. Phillips is hitting .256 with six home runs and 31 RBIs in 80 games this season.
July 1 7:46 AM PT8:46 AM MT9:46 AM CT10:46 AM ET10:46 ET14:46 GMT22:46 7:46 AM MST9:46 AM EST10:16 AM VEN18:46 UAE9:46 AM CT-Phillips broke out of his slump with two hits in Thursday's 13-4 loss at Washington.
Analysis: Phillips had been 3 for 21 over his previous five games.
June 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Phillips had a single, extending his hitting streak to 10 games Tuesday.
Analysis: It matches Zack Cozart for longest by a Red this season.
June 4 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Phillips had two hits and drove in two runs in a 7-2 win against Washington on Friday.
Analysis: Phillips is batting .370 (10 for 27) in a modest seven-game hit streak.
May 8 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Phillips continued his home run binge with a pair of solo shots in Saturday's loss to Milwaukee.
Analysis: He's now homered in a career-high four straight games, hitting five with nine RBIs and going 7 for 16 over that stretch. The 34-year-old had just 12 homers in 588 at-bats last season.
May 7 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Phillips homered for the third straight game in a 5-1 win against Milwaukee on Friday night.
Analysis: Phillips, who has four homers this season, registered a three-run shot off Tyler Cravy in the third inning and has seven of his 14 RBIs in his past three games.
May 6 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Phillips homered in a second straight game and collected three RBIs in Thursday's victory over Milwaukee.
Analysis: The 34-year-old Phillips continues to produce, as he's hitting .293 with 11 RBIs over a solid 25-game start to his 15th major league campaign.
Apr. 25 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Phillips has been hit in the finger by a pitch from Mets ace Noah Syndergaard and forced to exit the game Monday night.
Analysis: Phillips was nicked in the fourth inning. He fell to his knees on the grass down the third base line, was examined by a trainer and left. X-rays on his left ring finger were negative.
Apr. 20 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Phillips followed up Tuesday's 4-for-4 performance with two more hits in Wednesday's win over Colorado.
Analysis: Phillips is batting .370 since going hitless on opening day.
Apr. 11 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Phillips went 2 for 4 and scored a run on Sunday.
Analysis: He has hits in his last three games.
Feb. 24 10:04 AM PT11:04 AM MT12:04 PM CT1:04 PM ET13:04 ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST1:04 PM EST1:34 PM VEN22:04 UAE12:04 PM CT-Reds President of Baseball Operations Walt Jocketty says the Reds had deals with the Arizona Diamondbacks and the Washington Nationals for Phillips, but the second baseman blocked the deals.
Analysis: Phillips, who turns 35 on June 28, is the highest tenured Reds player on a team that is trying to rebuild and acquired Jose Peraza from the Los Angeles Dodgers specifically to replace Phillips. Phillips can refuse all trades because he's played 10 years in the majors and at least five seasons with the Reds. But he refused to acknowledge the deals even when told Jocketty went on record about the moves.

w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.