MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Michael Cuddyer
AVG HR RBI
.331 6 19
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 221 NFBC ADP: 124.33
Position: RFBorn: 3/27/1979 Birthplace: Norfolk, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (1997)


Latest News
Aug. 24 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-The Colorado Rockies have placed Cuddyer on the disabled list with a strained left hamstring, and they have activated right-hander Christian Bergman.
Analysis: This has been a frustrating season for Cuddyer, who's making his third trip to the DL this season. The NL batting champion also was out with a strained left hamstring and missed more than two months with a fractured left shoulder.
Aug. 18 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Cuddyer went 5 for 10 with a home run in Sunday's doubleheader.
Analysis: It was his first action in more than two months, so this is a promising sign for owners who held onto him.
June 9 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Cuddyer was activated from the disabled list after he missed more than two months with a fractured left shoulder.
Analysis: He is in the starting lineup Saturday against the Cincinnati Reds. The veteran outfielder is hitting .317 this season.
May 24 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Cuddyer hit his first home run since coming off the disabled list in Friday's 3-2 loss at Atlanta.
Analysis: Cuddyer is 6 for 16 with two RBIs in four games since missing more than a month due to injury. It's only a matter of time before the 2013 NL batting champion goes on a hot streak.
Apr. 21 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Cuddyer will go on the 15-day disabled list with a strained left hamstring. The reigning NL batting champ said Monday before a game with San Francisco that the injury is "extremely frustrating" and more "nagging than anything else." He said he can only run at about 70 percent. The move is retroactive to April 18.
Analysis: Cuddyer is hitting .317 with three homers and 10 RBIs this season. A season ago, Cuddyer led the league with a .331 average.
Apr. 15 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Cuddyer crashed into the right-field message board Monday night and left the game with a bruised right elbow.
Analysis: His status going forward is uncertain.
Apr. 9 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Cuddyer was 2 for 4 with his third home run in Tuesday's loss to the White Sox.
Analysis: Cuddyer has hit safely in all nine of his games, going 16 for 37 with eight RBIs.
Apr. 5 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Cuddyer continued his strong start by going 3 for 5 in Friday's win over Arizona.
Analysis: Cuddyer is hitting .455 with multiple hits in four of his first five contests.
Apr. 4 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Cuddyer homered and drove in three runs in an 8-5 loss to Miami on Thursday.
Analysis: Cuddyer had an RBI groundout in the first inning and two-run homer in the third. Last year's NL batting champion also singled and is hitting .412 (7 for 17) with four RBIs in his first four games this season.
Apr. 3 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET13:31 ET17:31 GMT1:31 10:31 AM MST12:31 PM EST1:01 PM VEN21:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Cuddyer went 2 for 4 in Wednesday's 6-5 road win over Miami.
Analysis: Cuddyer is a solid veteran who delivered with a career-high .919 OPS in 2013.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.