MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Ryan Vogelsong
ERA W-L K
3.73 8-9 128
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 214 NFBC ADP: 487.46
Position: SPBorn: 7/22/1977 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Giants (1998)


Latest News
Aug. 7 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Vogelsong picked up his second straight victory in a 7-4 victory at Milwaukee on Wednesday, yielding a run in six innings.
Analysis: Vogelsong is 2-5 over his last eight starts despite a more than respectable 3.14 ERA in that span. He's been backed with runs of support over his last two outings after receiving none in five of his previous six games.
Aug. 2 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Vogelsong ended a six-start winless streak Friday in his second career complete game, limiting the Mets to only a Luca Duda homer and another hit while issuing one walk.
Analysis: Vogelsong owns a 2.95 ERA over his last seven starts but Friday's victory was his only win to show for it. The Giants had backed him with three total runs of support in his six outings immediately prior to Friday.
July 27 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Vogelsong lost his fifth straight decision Saturday, giving up four runs - two earned - and eight hits over six innings of a 5-0 defeat to the Dodgers.
Analysis: Vogelsong hasn't been all that bad with a 3.48 ERA while going 0-5 over his last six starts. However, the Giants failed to back him with a single run of support in five of those outings - something that has to be frustrating for both Vogelsong and his fantasy owners.
July 13 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Vogelsong had another solid outing but got little help from his teammates once again in a 2-0 loss to Arizona.
Analysis: Vogelsong (5-7, 3.86 ERA) gave up two runs and six hits in 6 1-3 innings but took a fourth consecutive defeat. The right-hander has a 2.92 ERA in his last four starts and has received zero runs of support in each game.
July 8 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Vogelsong lost his third straight start for the Giants on Monday.
Analysis: Vogelsong gave up five hits and three runs in 5 1-3 innings. He struck out four, walked two and hit a pair of batters, leading to the A's first two runs. He faces the D-Backs next.
June 27 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Vogelsong had one of his best outings in the past month but took the loss in a 3-1 defeat to Cincinnati on Thursday night.
Analysis: Vogelsong (5-4, 3.96 ERA) allowed one run and five hits over six innings after going 2-1 with a 5.97 ERA in his previous five starts.
May 9 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Vogelsong didn't record a decision Thursday, though he was strong against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Vogelsong yielded just a run and five hits over 7 1-3 innings. He's allowed only two runs over his last three starts, spanning 20 1-3 innings.
Apr. 28 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Vogelsong rebounded nicely from a miserable outing by pitching seven scoreless innings Sunday against Cleveland but did not get a decision in a 4-1 victory.
Analysis: Vogelsong (0-1, 5.40 ERA) yielded two hits and two walks while striking out a season-high six. He failed to make it out of the second inning in an 8-2 loss to Colorado on April 21, giving up five runs, six hits and three walks. Vogelsong found a flaw in his mechanics after that start.
Apr. 5 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Vogelsong struggled in Friday's win over the Dodgers, allowing four runs and seven hits over four innings, receiving a no-decision.
Analysis: Vogelsong was touched up for two home runs and struck out four batters.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.