MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
Jimmy Rollins
AVG HR RBI
.243 17 55
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-8 / 180 NFBC ADP: 215.66
Position: SSBorn: 11/27/1978 Birthplace: Oakland, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Phillies (1996)


Latest News
Oct. 24 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Retiring White Sox star Paul Konerko and Philadelphia shortstop Jimmy Rollins are the first co-winners of Major League Baseball's Roberto Clemente Award. The annual honor is given for contributions on and off the field that best represent the sport and is named for the Pittsburgh Pirates Hall of Famer, who died on Dec. 31, 1972, in a plane crash while on a humanitarian mission to assist earthquake victims in Nicaragua.
Analysis: Rollins developed JRoll's Aces in 2007 through The Rollins Family Foundation to provide tickets to children in disadvantaged areas who excel in academics.
Sep. 9 11:50 PM PT12:50 AM MT1:50 AM CT2:50 AM ET2:50 ET6:50 GMT14:50 11:50 PM MST1:50 AM EST2:20 AM VEN10:50 UAE1:50 AM CT-Rollins strained his left hamstring after legging out a one-out triple in the fourth inning of Philadelphia's 6-4 loss to the Pittsburgh Pirates on Sept. 8.
Analysis: Rollins, who has played in 138 of 143 games this season, said he expected to miss up to 10 games.
Aug. 1 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Rollins had a decent fantasy effort Thursday night.
Analysis: Rollins was 3 for 5 as he survived the trade deadline.
July 31 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Rollins homered for the second straight game Wednesday, belting his 15th of the season while pinch hitting in an 11-2 loss to the Mets.
Analysis: Rollins is enjoying quite the power surge lately, recording seven homers and four doubles with 16 RBIs over his last 18 games, though he's batting just .243 in that span.
July 30 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET13:38 ET17:38 GMT1:38 10:38 AM MST12:38 PM EST1:08 PM VEN21:38 UAE12:38 PM CT-Rollins hit his 14th homer in Tuesday's 6-0 road win over the New York Mets.
Analysis: Rollins has six homers, 15 RBIs and 15 runs over the last 17 games.
July 20 11:51 AM PT12:51 PM MT1:51 PM CT2:51 PM ET14:51 ET18:51 GMT2:51 11:51 AM MST1:51 PM EST2:21 PM VEN22:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Rollins hit a two-run homer Saturday.
Analysis: Rollins has four homers and nine RBIs in his last seven games.
July 12 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Rollins went deep twice in Friday's 6-2 win over Washington.
Analysis: Rollins has 11 homers on the season after hitting three in his last three games.
June 30 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Rollins had three hits on Sunday.
Analysis: Rollins is still on the downside of his career with a .718 OPS.
May 12 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Rollins was 3 for 4 on Saturday against the Mets with his fourth homer of the year.
Analysis: Rollins' homer was his first since April 20, snapping a 17-game drought without one.
May 8 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Rollins started at designated hitter for the second straight game Thursday against Toronto.
Analysis: He was limited to pinch-hit appearances Monday and Tuesday because of a sore right groin and was not ready to return to the field, manager Ryne Sandberg said.
May 4 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Rollins collected four hits in Saturday's 7-2 win over Washington.
Analysis: Rollins raised his average 27 points to .274. He remains a lackluster fantasy option.
Apr. 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Rollins was 3 for 4 Sunday against the Rockies with his second double and third homer of the season.
Analysis: Rollins was 5 for 8 in the final two games of Philadelphia's series with Colorado after going 2 for 19 in his previous five contests.
Apr. 13 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Rollins went 3 for 5 with his second homer of the season Saturday versus Miami.
Analysis: Based on his start to the season, Rollins could be in the midst of a sort of renaissance year. He's batting .316 through nine games with seven runs.
Apr. 2 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Rollins has returned home to Philadelphia to be with his wife for the birth of their second child. The shortstop played in the first two games, but left before Wednesday's series finale at Texas.
Analysis: Manager Ryne Sandberg says he's not sure how long Rollins will be out. The Phillies have a day off Thursday before playing at the Chicago Cubs on Friday. Jayson Nix, acquired Friday in a trade from Tampa Bay, started at shortstop against Texas. In Monday's season opener, Rollins matched Cal Ripken's major league record with his 14th consecutive opening-day start at shortstop for the same franchise. Rollins also hit a grand slam, his 200th career homer.
Apr. 1 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Rollins was 1 for 6 in Philadelphia's 14-10 victory over Texas on Monday but his only hit was a grand slam in the second inning.
Analysis: Rollins owners surely would have liked to see another hit or two in six at-bats, but they'll be happy with the home run after he hit a career-low six in 2013.
Mar. 31 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE2:14 PM CT-Rollins made his 14th straight opening-day start for the Philadelphia Phillies, matching Cal Ripken's major league record for the most consecutive seasons starting at shortstop for the same franchise.
Analysis: Rollins, the Phillies' starting shortstop since 2001, also hit his 200th home run Monday against Texas. With a grand slam in the second inning, Rollins became only the 19th player in major league history with at least 400 doubles, 100 triples and 200 homers. Ripken was the opening-day starting shortstop for Baltimore from 1983-96. Rollins had been tied with former Cincinnati shortstop Dave Concepcion for the NL record. Hall of Fame third baseman Mike Schmidt holds the Phillies record for consecutive starts on opening day with 16 (1974-89). Larry Bowa started 12 openers in a row at shortstop.
Mar. 13 7:54 AM PT8:54 AM MT9:54 AM CT10:54 AM ET10:54 ET14:54 GMT22:54 7:54 AM MST9:54 AM EST10:24 AM VEN18:54 UAE8:54 AM CT-Rollins is out of the starting lineup against the New York Yankees on Thursday, benched for a third straight game. Rollins says he's healthy, but manager Ryne Sandberg is "upset about something."
Analysis: Rollins says the benching could "possibly" be the result of comments he made this week in the Philadelphia Daily News. After Monday's 8-1 loss to Atlanta, the Phillies ranked last in several major offensive categories. Rollins played that game and said people aren't talking about spring training results during the season.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.