MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Adrián Beltré
AVG HR RBI
.314 1 12
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-11 / 220
Position: 3BBorn: 4/7/1979 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (1994)


Latest News
May 13 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Beltre will get his aggravated left hamstring further evaluated Tuesday, and the injury could put the active career hits leader back on the disabled list.
Analysis: Texas was off Monday and will decide before Tuesday's series opener at Seattle whether Beltre needs to go back on the DL. Beltre was off the DL only five days before experiencing a similar feeling but in a different area of his left hamstring. He got hurt on a defensive play in the seventh inning of a loss at Houston on Sunday when he turned to try to get out a runner coming to third base.
May 12 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-1. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 1-0. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Beltre, the DH in his second game back from the DL, has 3,079 career hits and his 1,654 RBIs broke a tie with Tony Perez for 22nd on the all-time list.
May 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He ended the game with a .330 batting average.
Analysis: Beltre, MLB's active leader in hits, reached 3,078 with three singles after missing 12 games with a left hamstring strain. In his 21st season, Beltre became the active hits leader while on the disabled list when Ichiro Suzuki, with 3,089 hits, was removed from Seattle's 40-player roster last week for another role with the Mariners.
Apr. 24 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Beltre is back in the Texas Rangers lineup after missing 12 games because of a left hamstring strain. The Rangers delayed posting their lineup for Tuesday night's home game against Detroit, waiting to see how Beltre would get through a pregame workout. He was reinstated from the disabled list to fourth in the lineup as the third baseman.
Analysis: Texas put the 39-year-old Beltre on the disabled list April 25, a day after he got hurt in a home loss to Oakland. He pulled up limping on his way to first base and then gingerly walked off the field after his 3,075th hit. He is batting .310 with a homer, eight doubles and eight RBIs in 24 games.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-4. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 3 with two doubles Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 7-4. Beltre scored three times. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Analysis: Beltre's two doubles gave him 1,120 extra base hits to move past George Brett for 17th on that career list.
Apr. 22 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 3-1. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 6-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 3-2. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-1. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 6-3. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 4-1. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 8-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 9-3. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 5-1. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.