MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
José Osuna
AVG HR RBI
.309 5 13
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: 1BBorn: 12/12/1992 Birthplace: Trujillo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2009)


Latest News
July 21 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .309 with five home runs this season.
July 20 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .308 with five home runs this season.
July 19 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1. He's now batting .313 with five home runs this season.
July 17 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He's now batting .317 with five home runs this season.
July 14 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3. He's now batting .339 with five home runs this season.
July 13 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 10-4. Osuna scored once. He's now batting .345 with five home runs this season.
July 12 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. Osuna scored once. He's now batting .333 with five home runs this season.
July 6 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 12-2. Osuna scored once. He's now batting .321 with five home runs this season.
July 5 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. He's now batting .308 with five home runs this season.
July 4 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-3. Osuna scored once. He's now batting .314 with five home runs this season.
July 3 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .333 with five home runs this season.
July 3 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .319 with five home runs this season.
July 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 18-5. He's now batting .326 with five home runs this season.
June 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .311 with four home runs this season.
June 29 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He's now batting .318 with four home runs this season.
June 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .326 with four home runs this season.
June 27 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Houston Astros 10-0. Osuna scored once. He's now batting .310 with four home runs this season.
June 26 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Houston Astros 14-2. Osuna scored twice. He's now batting .316 with four home runs this season.
June 25 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .294 with three home runs this season.
June 23 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 3 for 6 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 11-10. Osuna scored once. He's now batting .290 with three home runs this season.
June 22 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 6-3. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
June 21 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Diego Padres 2-1. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
June 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Detroit Tigers 8-7. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
June 18 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
June 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 11-0. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
June 13 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
June 10 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-7. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
June 9 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
June 8 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
June 7 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-4. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
June 4 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Atlanta Braves 12-5. Osuna scored once. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
June 1 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-10. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
May 28 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-6. Osuna scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
May 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 8-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
May 27 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 26 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-7. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Pit 104 215 31 50 13 4 7 30 9 40 0 0 .233 .269 .428
2018 Pit 51 106 14 24 9 0 3 11 3 22 0 0 .226 .252 .396
2019 Pit 37 68 14 21 6 0 5 13 4 14 0 0 .309 .356 .618
Career 192 389 59 95 28 4 15 54 16 76 0 0 .244 .280 .452


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.