MLB Baseball

#13
Lourdes Gurriel Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.188 0 4
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: LFBorn: 10/19/1993 Birthplace: Sancti Spiritus, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2016)


Latest News
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-5. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 5-4. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 7-3. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He's now batting .156 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 3 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .172 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Gurriel came off the COVID-19 injured list Monday after dealing with vaccine side effects.
Analysis: Gurriel is 5 for 26 with one RBI in seven games so far.
Apr. 9 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 1 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 3-1. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Tor 65 249 30 70 8 0 11 35 9 59 1 2 .281 .309 .446
2019 Tor 84 314 52 87 19 2 20 50 20 86 6 4 .277 .327 .541
2020 Tor 57 208 28 64 14 0 11 33 14 48 3 1 .308 .348 .534
2021 Tor 14 48 4 9 1 0 0 4 2 12 0 0 .188 .231 .208
Career 220 819 114 230 42 2 42 122 45 205 10 7 .281 .322 .491

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Tor Total 4 16 0 4 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .375
    WC 2 8 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .375
Career 2 8 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .375


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.