MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Eric Lauer
ERA W-L K
4.45 8-10 138
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 6/3/1995 Birthplace: Elyria, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 28 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Friday. Lauer struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 8-10, allowing two runs on two hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-0 on Friday. Lauer struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 8-9, allowing six runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-10 on Saturday. Lauer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Sunday. Lauer struck out four, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 8-8, allowing four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-4 on Sunday. Lauer struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 7-8, allowing three runs on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Monday. Lauer struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Monday. Lauer struck out five, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Eric Lauer allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-5 on Tuesday. Lauer struck out four, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 6-8, allowing two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Friday. Lauer struck out six, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 28 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Sunday. Lauer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:02 PM PT1:02 PM MT2:02 PM CT3:02 PM ET15:02 ET19:02 GMT3:02 12:02 PM MST2:02 PM EST1:02 PM CST2:32 PM VEN23:02 UAE2:02 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 5-8, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 2.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 4-0 on Thursday. Lauer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 19 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. Lauer struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Eric Lauer allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Friday. Lauer struck out six, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Eric Lauer allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Friday. Lauer struck out three, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 5-7, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Friday. Lauer struck out four, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 5-6, allowing five runs on 10 hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 14-8 on Saturday. Lauer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 5-5, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Saturday. Lauer struck out five, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 5-4, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Monday. Lauer struck out three, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 28 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 4-4, allowing one run on four hits in 5.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Lauer struck out four, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 22 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 3-4, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Wednesday. Lauer struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Eric Lauer allowed two runs - one earned - on seven hits in 5.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Thursday. Lauer struck out three, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 2-4, allowing eight runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-2 on Friday. Lauer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Eric Lauer allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Friday. Lauer struck out five, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Eric Lauer allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Saturday. Lauer struck out six, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 2-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Saturday. Lauer struck out five, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4 on Sunday. Lauer struck out five, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 2-1, allowing five runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Monday. Lauer struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Eric Lauer fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Tuesday. Lauer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Eric Lauer improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Thursday. Lauer struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 6 7 0 - 0 23 23 0 112.0 127 61 54 15 46 2 100 1.54 4.34
2019 SD 8 10 0 - 0 30 29 0 149.2 158 82 74 20 51 4 138 1.40 4.45
Career 14 17 0 - 0 53 52 0 261.2 285 143 128 35 97 6 238 1.46 4.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SD 23 30 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 15 0 0 .067 .094 .100
2019 SD 30 40 1 4 2 0 0 0 1 23 0 0 .100 .122 .150
Career 53 70 2 6 3 0 0 1 2 38 0 0 .086 .110 .129


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1333 96 87 91.9 53.11
Curveball 377 81 73 77.3 15.02
Slider 158 87 78 81.8 6.29
Changeup 92 88 82 86 3.67
Cut Fastball 550 92 83 88 21.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.