MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Brad Keller
ERA W-L K
4.19 7-14 122
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-5 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 7/27/1995 Birthplace: Snellville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Diamondbacks (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-The Royals announced they will shut down Keller for the remainder of the season.
Analysis: Keller has thrown a career-high 165 1/3 innings this year, 25 more than he totaled last season. The right-hander pitched fairly well this season despite managing a 7-14 record, and figures to be part of the Royals' rotation again in 2020. Jorge Lopez will make Keller's scheduled start Saturday against the Orioles.
Aug. 26 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 7-14, allowing five runs on three hits and three walks in 1.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 19-4 on Monday. Keller struck out one, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Tuesday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 7-13, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Wednesday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 7-12, allowing five runs on 10 hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Friday. Keller struck out six, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 7-11, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-0 on Sunday. Keller struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 7-10, allowing four runs on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Monday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 7-9, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Wednesday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 6-9, allowing four runs - two earned - on nine hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Thursday. Keller struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 13 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 5-9, allowing one run on four hits in 8.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Saturday. Keller struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed one run on six hits and five walks in 5.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Friday. Keller struck out two, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 30 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 4-9, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Sunday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Monday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 19 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 3-9, allowing seven runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Wednesday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Friday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 8 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 3-8, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-0 on Saturday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 3-7, allowing three runs on nine hits in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Sunday. Keller struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 3-6, allowing four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 3-5, allowing two runs on two hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Wednesday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Brad Keller fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and five walks in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Friday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 2-4, allowing six runs - five earned - on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Saturday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed two runs on six hits and five walks in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Keller struck out six, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5 on Monday. Keller struck out one, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Keller dropped his appeal Tuesday and started a five-game suspension assessed by Major League Baseball after he hit Tim Anderson of the Chicago White Sox in the buttocks with a pitch last Wednesday. Anderson flipped his bat after hitting a two-run homer off Keller in the fourth inning. Two innings later, Keller hit Anderson.
Analysis: Keller (2-2, 3.41 ERA) will return Monday and start against the Rays.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Monday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and five walks in 6.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-1 on Friday. Keller struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Sunday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Tuesday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Thursday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.