MLB Baseball

#53
José Martínez
AVG HR RBI
.184 2 10
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: LFBorn: 7/25/1988 Birthplace: La Guaira, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 24 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 22 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .184 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 21 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0. He's now batting .195 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 7 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .198 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 5 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 4 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 3 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 2 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2. He's now batting .213 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 2 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7. He's now batting .229 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 25 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 24 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 1 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 23 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .254 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .242 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 21 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 1 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 20 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 10-5. He's now batting .207 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 4-2. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 16 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 1 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-4. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 13 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 6 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 17-8. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 8-2. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 1 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 8-7. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 4-3. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .268 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 8-4. He's now batting .265 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-0. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
July 30 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .238 with one home run this season.
July 29 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-4. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
July 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Atlanta Braves 5-2. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
July 27 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Atlanta Braves 14-5. Martinez scored twice. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
July 26 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jose Martinez went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 12 16 4 7 1 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 .438 .500 .500
2017 StL 106 272 47 84 13 1 14 46 32 60 4 0 .309 .379 .518
2018 StL 152 534 64 163 30 0 17 83 49 104 0 3 .305 .364 .457
2019 StL 128 334 45 90 13 2 10 42 35 82 3 0 .269 .340 .410
2020 TB 24 67 10 16 4 0 2 10 9 20 0 0 .239 .329 .388
2020 ChC 9 20 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .000 .048 .000
2020 Tot 33 87 10 16 4 0 2 10 10 26 0 0 .184 .268 .299
Career 431 1243 170 360 61 3 43 182 128 273 7 3 .290 .356 .447

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL Total 14 26 2 14 4 0 0 6 0 6 0 0 .538 .538 .692
    LDS 3 3 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .667 .667 .667
    LCS 4 10 1 5 2 0 0 3 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .700
Career 7 13 1 7 2 0 0 3 0 3 0 0 .538 .538 .692


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.