MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Matt Carasiti
ERA S K
4.66 0 10
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 7/23/1991 Birthplace: New Britain, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Rockies (2012)


Latest News
July 27 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Matt Carasiti allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-1 on Saturday. Carasiti struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 24 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Matt Carasiti did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Tuesday. Carasiti did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Matt Carasiti did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Saturday. Carasiti did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Matt Carasiti walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Sunday. Carasiti struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Matt Carasiti walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-2 on Saturday. Carasiti did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Matt Carasiti fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on four hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-4 on Sunday. Carasiti struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Matt Carasiti allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Carasiti struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Matt Carasiti allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Tuesday. Carasiti struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Matt Carasiti allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Friday. Carasiti struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Matt Carasiti walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Carasiti did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Matt Carasiti allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-3 on Sunday. Carasiti struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Col 1 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 15.2 25 17 16 1 11 0 17 2.30 9.19
2019 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 11 5 0 9.2 11 6 5 2 5 0 10 1.66 4.66
Career 1 1 0 - 0 30 5 0 25.1 36 23 21 3 16 0 27 2.05 7.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Sea 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 107 97 93 95.4 57.84
Changeup 1 89 89 89 .54
Split-Finger 38 89 79 81.7 20.54
Cut Fastball 39 92 89 90.8 21.08

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.