MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Yuli Gurriel
AVG HR RBI
.275 1 8
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 212
Position: 1BBorn: 6/9/1984 Birthplace: Sancti Spiritus, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2016)


Latest News
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-5. He's now batting .275 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 11-10. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .289 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 9-4. He's now batting .306 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 7-2. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .309 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-1. Gurriel scored three times. He's now batting .295 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He's now batting .302 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 10-6. He's now batting .306 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 8-6. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 6-3. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .275 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 4-3. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .270 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 3 for 4 with three doubles and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He's now batting .303 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 4-0. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 6-4. Gurriel scored once. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 36 130 13 34 7 0 3 15 5 12 1 1 .262 .292 .385
2017 Hou 139 529 69 158 43 1 18 75 22 62 3 2 .299 .332 .486
2018 Hou 136 537 70 156 33 1 13 85 23 63 5 1 .291 .323 .428
2019 Hou 21 80 9 22 8 1 1 8 8 9 0 2 .275 .337 .438
Career 332 1276 161 370 91 3 35 183 58 146 9 6 .290 .324 .448

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 18 69 5 21 7 1 2 8 4 10 0 0 .304 .342 .522
    LDS 4 17 1 9 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 .529 .556 .706
    LCS 7 24 2 6 3 0 0 4 2 4 0 0 .250 .308 .375
    WS 7 28 2 6 3 0 2 4 1 5 0 0 .214 .241 .536
2018 Hou Total 8 31 5 7 2 0 1 3 5 5 0 0 .226 .333 .387
    LDS 3 11 2 2 1 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .182 .357 .273
    LCS 5 20 3 5 1 0 1 3 2 2 0 0 .250 .318 .450
Career 26 100 10 28 9 1 3 11 9 15 0 0 .280 .339 .480


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.