MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Mike Clevinger
ERA W-L K
3.57 3-2 58
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1990 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Angels (2011)


Latest News
July 17 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 3-2, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Wednesday. Clevinger struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Friday. Clevinger struck out six, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 2-2, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Wednesday. Clevinger struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs on five hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 13-0 on Friday. Clevinger struck out two, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 21 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Clevinger (left ankle sprain) has been activated from the injured list and will start Friday at Baltimore.
Analysis: Clevinger (1-1, 2.70, 29K in 16.2 IP) hurt himself June 17 in his first start back after missing two months with an upper back strain, but will wind up missing just one turn in the rotation. The Indians hope he can stay healthy in the second half, as he's been good in the few times he's taken the mound this year.
June 17 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on three hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Monday. Clevinger struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Clevinger (strained muscle in upper back) will return to the Indians' rotation Monday against Texas.
Analysis: It will be Clevinger's first major league start since April 7. Before landing on the IL, the right-hander struck out 22 over 12 scoreless innings in two starts.
Apr. 1 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Monday. Clevinger struck out 12, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cle 3 3 0 - 0 17 10 0 53.0 50 31 31 8 29 0 50 1.49 5.26
2017 Cle 12 6 0 - 0 27 21 0 121.2 92 46 42 13 60 2 137 1.25 3.11
2018 Cle 13 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.0 164 71 67 21 67 0 207 1.16 3.02
2019 Cle 3 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 35.1 24 14 14 3 13 0 58 1.05 3.57
Career 31 19 0 - 0 83 70 1 410.0 330 162 154 45 169 2 452 1.22 3.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle 17 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cle 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 83 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 3 3 3 1 5 0 3 4.76
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 1 5.40
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 2 2 2 1 4 0 2 4.50
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 3 2 1 4 0 3 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 3 2 1 4 0 3 13.50
2018 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 9 1.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 9 1.80
Career 0 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 12.0 8 7 6 3 12 0 15 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 313 99 92 96 52.61
Curveball 90 80 75 77.7 15.13
Slider 133 84 77 80.9 22.35
Changeup 59 92 86 88.9 9.92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.