MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Marco Hernández
AVG HR RBI
.325 2 8
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: 2BBorn: 9/6/1992 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 16 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 0 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-1. He's now batting .325 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 14 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 13 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 7-6. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .338 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 6-4. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 9-2. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
July 22 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 2 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4. Hernandez scored twice. He's now batting .339 with two home runs this season.
July 21 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-0. He's now batting .328 with two home runs this season.
July 20 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 17-6. He's now batting .345 with two home runs this season.
July 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-0. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
July 16 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4. He's now batting .340 with two home runs this season.
July 15 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4. He's now batting .346 with two home runs this season.
July 13 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-2. He's now batting .353 with two home runs this season.
July 7 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 6-3. Hernandez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .360 with two home runs this season.
July 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 3 for 5 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 10-6. Hernandez scored twice. He's now batting .348 with two home runs this season.
July 4 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. He's now batting .317 with two home runs this season.
June 30 11:37 AM PT12:37 PM MT1:37 PM CT2:37 PM ET14:37 ET18:37 GMT2:37 11:37 AM MST1:37 PM EST12:37 PM CST2:07 PM VEN22:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 2 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 12-8. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
June 29 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 17-13. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
June 26 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-7. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
June 25 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He's now batting .242 with one home run this season.
June 24 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
June 23 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
June 21 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 0 for 0 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
June 16 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-6. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
June 14 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 0 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 13-2. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 7-6. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
June 12 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 4-3. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 9-5. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
June 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 1 for 2 with a double Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .455 with no home runs this season.
June 9 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He's now batting .444 with no home runs this season.
June 8 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
June 8 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Marco Hernandez went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2. He's now batting 1.000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos 40 51 11 15 1 0 1 5 5 10 1 0 .294 .357 .373
2017 Bos 21 58 7 16 3 0 0 2 1 15 0 1 .276 .300 .328
2019 Bos 32 77 14 25 5 0 2 8 1 17 1 1 .325 .350 .468
Career 93 186 32 56 9 0 3 15 7 42 2 2 .301 .337 .398


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.