MLB Baseball

#2
Alex Bregman
AVG HR RBI
.286 2 6
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 192
Position: 3BBorn: 3/30/1994 Birthplace: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 14 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Bregman is one of five Astros players placed on the injured list due to MLB's health and safety protocols.
Analysis: Yordan Alvarez, Jose Altuve and Martin Maldonado also landed on the IL, leaving Houston without four regulars for the time being. Abraham Toro, a career .182 hitter in 165 major league at-bats, was recalled from the alternate site and will start at third base in Bregman's place Wednesday against the Tigers.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He's now batting .281 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .360 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .429 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Alex Bregman went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. He's now batting .471 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-2. He's now batting .500 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-5. Bregman scored twice. He's now batting .500 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Alex Bregman went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 8-1. Bregman scored twice. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 49 201 31 53 13 3 8 34 15 52 2 0 .264 .313 .478
2017 Hou 155 556 88 158 39 5 19 71 55 97 17 5 .284 .352 .475
2018 Hou 157 594 105 170 51 1 31 103 96 85 10 4 .286 .394 .532
2019 Hou 156 554 122 164 37 2 41 112 119 83 5 1 .296 .423 .592
2020 Hou 42 153 19 37 12 1 6 22 24 26 0 0 .242 .350 .451
2021 Hou 9 35 4 10 1 0 2 6 3 7 0 0 .286 .342 .486
Career 568 2093 369 592 153 12 107 348 312 350 34 10 .283 .380 .521

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 36 144 22 30 6 0 8 20 10 20 2 0 .208 .256 .417
    LDS 4 18 3 4 1 0 2 2 0 3 0 0 .222 .222 .611
    LCS 7 24 2 4 1 0 0 3 3 3 0 0 .167 .259 .208
    WS 7 30 6 7 1 0 2 5 2 4 1 0 .233 .273 .467
2018 Hou Total 16 48 16 14 4 0 4 10 22 8 0 2 .292 .553 .625
    LDS 3 9 5 5 1 0 2 4 4 1 0 0 .556 .714 1.333
    LCS 5 15 3 2 1 0 0 1 7 3 0 1 .133 .458 .200
2019 Hou Total 36 128 26 30 6 0 8 24 24 26 2 0 .234 .364 .469
    LDS 5 17 6 6 2 0 1 3 3 6 1 0 .353 .450 .647
    LCS 6 18 4 3 1 0 0 1 7 2 0 0 .167 .423 .222
    WS 7 29 3 6 0 0 3 8 2 5 0 0 .207 .258 .517
2020 Hou Total 26 100 10 22 2 0 2 4 10 12 0 0 .220 .316 .300
    WC 2 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .143 .333 .143
    LDS 4 15 5 6 1 0 1 2 2 1 0 0 .400 .500 .667
    LCS 7 28 0 4 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .143 .200 .143
Career 57 210 37 48 9 0 11 29 33 33 2 1 .229 .348 .429


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.