National Football League
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#93
Kentwan Balmer
Tackles Sacks Int
- - -
Team: Washington RedskinsHt/Wt: 6-5/317
Position: DEBorn: 10/15/1986 Birthplace: Weldon, NC
College: North CarolinaDraft: 1st Round 29th pick by 49ers (2008)


News
Latest News
Sep. 1 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET23:02 GMT7:02 AM 北京时间4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CT3:02 UAE (+1)19:02 ET - The Panthers waived Balmer a week after claiming the defensive tackle off waivers from Seattle.
Analysis: Balmer, a former first-round pick out of North Carolina, was claimed by the Panthers on Aug. 25 to replace Ron Edwards. He was placed on injured reserve after tearing his triceps last month. He started 11 games last season for Seattle but didn't play in any preseason games this year with Carolina.
Aug. 24 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET21:27 GMT5:27 AM 北京时间2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CT1:27 UAE (+1)17:27 ET - The Seattle Seahawks have released Balmer.
Analysis: The former first-round pick of the 49ers struggled to find a role that fit in Seattle's defense. Balmer was acquired from the San Francisco 49ers for a sixth-round draft pick last August and appeared in all 16 games for Seattle in 2010. Balmer started 11 games between defensive tackle and defensive end for the Seahawks after injuries forced him into an increased role. He finished the year with a career-high 43 tackles.
126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.