National Football League
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Stats
Latest News
Oct. 3 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET23:13 GMT7:13 AM 北京时间4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CT3:13 UAE (+1)19:13 ET - Collins is inactive Sunday, leaving Curtis Painter as Indianapolis' starting quarterback against the Kansas City Chiefs.
Analysis: Collins is still dealing with concussion-like symptoms.
Sep. 26 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET21:46 GMT5:46 AM 北京时间2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CT1:46 UAE (+1)17:46 ET - Collins was evaluated for a possible concussion Sunday.
Analysis: Collins completed 13 of 29 passes for 93 yards before leaving in the fourth quarter. Curtis Painter replaced him. It's uncertain who will start next Monday's game against Tampa Bay.
Sep. 22 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET16:51 GMT12:51 AM 北京时间9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST10:51 AM CT20:51 UAE12:51 ET - The Colts don't expect a sore throwing shoulder to keep Kerry Collins out Sunday night against Pittsburgh.
Analysis: The injury limited Collins at Wednesday's practice, but coach Jim Caldwell says Collins should do more work on Thursday. It's unclear when the 38-year-old Collins was injured during last week's loss to Cleveland. The only other quarterbacks on Indy's active roster are Peyton Manning, who is expected to miss at least two months after having neck surgery, and Curtis Painter, who took some snaps with the starters Wednesday.
Sep. 19 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET2:16 GMT10:16 AM 北京时间7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CT6:16 UAE (+1)22:16 ET - Collins struggled again in a loss to Cleveland on Sunday.
Analysis: He completed 50 percent of his passes for 191 yards, one touchdown and one interception. He was sacked twice and had a fumble. The Colts just haven't been able to get their offense going without Peyton Manning.
Aug. 24 7:43 AM PT8:43 AM MT9:43 AM CT10:43 AM ET14:43 GMT10:43 PM 北京时间7:43 AM MST9:43 AM EST8:43 AM CT18:43 UAE10:43 ET - The Colts are bringing another veteran quarterback out of retirement, hoping Collins will be a solid back up plan in case Peyton Manning isn't healed by the regular season. Colts owner Jim Irsay tweeted Wednesday: "We have agreed to terms with Kerry Collins...more details to come." There was no immediate word from the Colts.
Analysis: The 38-year-old Collins retired in July after 16 seasons in the NFL. He had faced free agency after his contract with the division rival Titans expired, though he said he still wanted to play.
July 20 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET22:49 GMT6:49 AM 北京时间3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CT2:49 UAE (+1)18:49 ET - Collins thought about calling it quits at the end of last season only to give himself plenty of time before finally announcing his unexpected retirement earlier this month. In the end, going out on his own terms mattered most to a 38-year-old quarterback still eager to play on Sunday but not ready for all the other work anymore.
Analysis: At the end of last season and as recently as late June at a charity softball game, Collins said he felt he had a couple more good years left. He then retired July 7 in a statement released by his agent. "I didn't win a Super Bowl, and that is going to be one of the things that bugs me, I know it will," Collins said. Now he plans to work more at songwriting with a couple of his songs being cut with a third possibly being recorded.



w11 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.