National Football League
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#77
Nate Solder
Team: New England PatriotsHt/Wt: 6-8/320
Position: TBorn: 4/12/1988 Birthplace: Denver, CO
College: ColoradoDraft: 1st Round 17th pick by Patriots (2011)


News
Latest News
Sep. 9 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET21:03 GMT5:03 AM 北京时间2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CT1:03 UAE (+1)17:03 ET - Solder, a first-round draft pick out of Colorado, has been impressive in training camp and preseason for the Patriots. Now, with starting right tackle Sebastian Vollmer missing practice again Friday and expected to be sidelined for Monday night's game against the Miami Dolphins, Solder figures to move from his usual left tackle position to the right side.
Analysis: Solder says he is ready for the challenge, although "I don't know exactly what's been going on with that (Vollmer's injury), but I'm going to play wherever they need me to play."
Aug. 4 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET20:53 GMT4:53 AM 北京时间1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CT0:53 UAE (+1)16:53 ET - Solder has signed with New England and joined the Patriots at training camp.
Analysis: Coach Bill Belichick said Thursday that the Solder deal was done and the 319-pound offensive lineman would be practicing with the team in the afternoon. Solder was a first-team All-American last year at Colorado and started in 36 games during his college career, including four as a tight end. He is the last of New England's first six picks to sign.
Apr. 28 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET3:59 GMT11:59 AM 北京时间8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CT7:59 UAE (+1)23:59 ET - The Patriots used the 17th pick on Thursday night on Nate Solder, a first-team All-America player last year who lined up for every offensive snap for Colorado as a senior. They had taken another 6-foot-8 tackle, Sebastian Vollmer, two years ago and he started every game for them last season. And Matt Light has been the starting left tackle the past 10 seasons.
Analysis: Solder missed just two snaps in his last three seasons at left tackle where he protected the quarterback's blind side. He never played the right side in college, and coach Bill Belichick said he will be a left tackle in the NFL. "There's a lot of things he'll have to improve on. He's a smart kid, a hard worker," Belichick said. "For a big guy, he moves very well."
w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.