National Football League
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Patrick Peterson
Tackles Sacks Int
- - -
Team: Arizona CardinalsHt/Wt: 6-1/219
Position: CBBorn: 7/11/1990 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, FL
College: LSUDraft: 1st Round 5th pick by Cardinals (2011)


Latest News
Nov. 27 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET19:27 GMT3:27 AM 北京时间12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CT23:27 UAE14:27 ET - Peterson has tied the NFL record by returning his fourth punt for a touchdown in Sunday's game against the St. Louis Rams. The rookie returned a punt 80 yards in the third quarter to put the Cardinals ahead 20-10. He was untouched as he raced up the middle of the field in becoming the fourth player with four punt returns in a season.
Analysis: The others to share the record are Devin Hester (2007), Rick Upchurch (1978) and Jack Christiansen (1951). Christiansen was a rookie when he first set the record.
Oct. 31 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET21:22 GMT5:22 AM 北京时间2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CT1:22 UAE (+1)17:22 ET - During a 30-27 loss to Baltimore on Sunday, Peterson became the eighth player in Cardinals history to have at least two punt returns for touchdowns in a single season.
Analysis: The last Cardinals player to accomplish that feat was Vai Sikahema in 1986.
Aug. 30 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET20:53 GMT4:53 AM 北京时间1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CT0:53 UAE (+1)16:53 ET - Peterson may be a starter for the Cardinals.
Analysis: Greg Toler, injured in Saturday night's preseason loss to San Diego, was placed on injured reserve on Monday. The move could mean a starting assignment for first-round draft pick Peterson.
July 30 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET0:29 GMT8:29 AM 北京时间5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CT4:29 UAE (+1)20:29 ET - The Arizona Cardinals have reached a contract agreement with Peterson.
Analysis: The cornerback from LSU, the fifth player drafted overall, could be at training camp in time for Sunday's practice. Coach Ken Whisenhunt confirmed the five-year deal when he met with reporters after the team's first training camp practice on Saturday.
Apr. 29 8:35 AM PT9:35 AM MT10:35 AM CT11:35 AM ET15:35 GMT11:35 PM 北京时间8:35 AM MST10:35 AM EST9:35 AM CT19:35 UAE11:35 ET - The Arizona Cardinals passed on a quarterback. Instead, the team used the fifth overall pick in Thursday's draft to select Patrick Peterson, a confident, highly regarded cornerback from LSU who says he expects to immediately assume the starting cornerback spot alongside Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie.
Analysis: Peterson, in a teleconference, described himself as a "fierce, competitive, confident young man" who brings kick- and punt-returning talents along with his ability to cover receivers and tackle. He has been timed in 4.31 seconds over 40 yards.
w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.